Vaughan wins Blucher Open

Winner  Chris Vaughan

64 Entries
Chris Vaughan 5 – 3  Dave Prins


Chris beat Andy Allaker
Dave beat Geoff Murray


Andy Allaker beat Davey Gradwell
Dave Prins beat Gav Kennedy
Chris Vaughan beat Rikki Oversby
Geoff Murray beat Ray Foreman

L16 Kev McDine. Tim Embling, Joe Gaffney, Carl Hamilton, Butch, Chris Gill, Gordon Dobey, Alan Davie.

Borthwick wins Annfield Plain Weekly Comp

The Annfield Plain Demi 8 Week competition concluded on Thursday 12th July with the 16 finalists battling out for a chunk of the £1,300 prize fund on offer.

The draw was made up of the 8 weekly qualifiers vs the top 8 points qualifiers for the first round, then an F.A Cup Draw for the remaining rounds.

Phil Borthwick dropped only 2 legs on the way to the final over his first 3 games, beating Butch 4-1, Andrew Testo 4-0 and Gary Miller 5-1.

He carried on his fine form to beat Adam Hunt, 5-2 in the final to take the title.

Results –

Last 16

Tony Wood 4-0 Stephen Bainbridge
Stephen Mallams 4-2 Dom Mounsey
Eddie Brown 4-1 Keith Wright
Gary Miller 4-1 Daryl Richardson
Adam Hunt 4-0 Ian Cullen
Phil Borthwick 4-1 Butch
Andrew Testo 4-1 Craig Brown
Andy Allaker 4-2 Scott Hunt


Gary Miller 4-1 Eddie Brown
Tony Wood 4-3 Andy Allaker
Adam Hunt 4-0 Stephen Mallams
Phil Borthwick 4-0 Andrew Testo


Adam Hunt 5-4 Tony Wood
Phil Borthwick 5-1 Gary Miller


Phil Borthwick 5-2 Adam Hunt

Annfield Plain Demi. Finals Tomorrow Night.

Annfied Plain Demi 8 Week Competition.
Thursdays. £500 Added.
Final Tomorrow Night –
Seeded Qualifiers –
Adam Hunt
Gary Miller
Tony Wood
Andy Allaker
Keith Wright
Stephen Mallams
Play off for final seeded spot between Ian Cullen & Andrew Testo.
Eddie Brown
Craig Brown
Scott Hunt
Stephen Bainbridge
Phil Borthwick
Dom Mounsey
3 way playoff for final spot between Jack Allaker, Daryl Richardson & Cori Nicholson.
7.30pm Reg
8pm Start.

PDC European Darts Matchplay

Chris Dobey and Ryan Joyce are both in action today taking part in the PDC European Darts Matchplay in Hamburg, Germany.

Dobey faces Jamie Bain of Scotland around 6pm GMT and Joyce plays Mark Wilson a few games after Chris.

Watch live at PDC.TV.

Good luck lads.