Woody crowned George Rogers Memorial Champion


George “Podge” Rogers Memorial
51 Entries
£1,000 Prize pot.

There were 51 players that took part in the George Rogers Memorial at The Grey Horse in Darlington on Saturday. With players travelling from Scotland, Northumberland and Teesside, the field attracted some great players.

Tony Wood overcame Carl Hamilton 6-1 in the final to be crowned the Champion for 2019.

Results –

Last 16 –

Tim Embling beat Scott Hunt
Glenn Brooksbank beat Bri Barnett
Keith Gowland beat Andy Allaker
Tony Wood beat Ray Foreman
Callan Rydz beat John Purdy
Carl Hamilton beat Aidy Welsh
Keith Cresser Jnr beat George Davison
Adam Hunt beat Eddie Mordica

Quarters –

Glen Brooksbank beat Tim Embling
Tony Wood beat Keith Gowland
Carl Hamilton beat Callan Rydz
Adam Hunt beat Keith Cresser Jnr

Semis –

Tony Wood 5-4 Glenn Brooksbank
Carl Hamilton 5-4 Adam Hunt

Final –

Tony Wood 6-1 Carl Hamilton