Joyce wins Milton Anderson & Vera Younger Memorial

‘Relentless’ Ryan Joyce won the Milton Anderson & Vera Younger Memorial Darts Open at the Teams Club, Gateshead at the weekend.

With a fantastic 70 entries on the day, Joyce beat Andy ‘Charlie’ Chalmers in the final.

In the Ladies, Ann Marie Potts beat Angie Best.

Ben Smith defeated Ryan Branley to take the youth title.

Mens Last 16 Results:

Winner Ryan Joyce
R/up Andy Chalmers
Semi’s Geoff Murray & David Hatch
1/4’s Gav Kennedy, Rikki Oversby, Ben Smith, Scott McParlin
L16 Callum Stokell, Fish, David Gradwell, Matt Hodgson, Andy Allaker, Dan Mock, Mark Smith, Andrew Gradwell.