Hollywood takes the title

(L-R Ray Marshall, Chris Dobey, Daniel Gowens)

Report from Daniel Gowens –

” Absolutely fantastic night for finals night.

£970 paid out between 24 players.

Round 1 between weekly runners up and points qualifiers

Malcolm Cooper 1-4 Kieran Clements
Michael Tunstall 0-4 Ryan Anderson
Michael Tuck 1-4 Andy Goodfellow (including a missed dart for a 9 darter)
John Blackburn 0-4 Ian Cooper
Alistair Kerr 0-4 Chris Dobey
Lewis Mayes 4-0 Sara Gowens
Matty Holmes 0-4 Raymond Marshall
Scott North East Darts 4-2 Shaun Pomeroy

Round 2 weekly winners enter

A.Goodfellow 4-0 L.Mayes
Tony Procter 0-4 C.Dobey
R.Anderson 1-4 Adam Hunt
Reece Aitman 1-4 Ryan Joyce
Chris Harvey 4-3 Tony Wood (Cracking game)
R.Marshall 4-2 William Billythedwarf Robson
K.Clements 2-4 John Kippen
I.Cooper 4-3 S.Hunt

Quarter final

A.Hunt 5-0 R.Marshall
C.Dobey 5-1 C.Harvey
I.Cooper 5-4 J.Kippen
R.Joyce 5-3 A.Goodfellow

Semi final

R.Joyce 5-2 I.Cooper
C.Dobey 5-1 A.Hunt


C.Dobey 6-3 R.Joyce.

Thank you everyone for coming out tonight and the past 4 weeks.

Been great to see a great standard of darts, and a decent crowd for darts tonight.
Hopefully Prudhoe will become a hotbed of Darts in the future.

Also, massive thanks to Ray Marshall for helping me, and my team of glamorous assistants Sara Gowens, Sarah Higgins and Rebecca Best for doing the draws and helping me raise funds”