Gradwell wins Blyth Comrades Open

Another cracking turn out at Blyth Comrades with 84 men, 16 ladies and 12 youth entering the competitions.
David Gradwell defeated the likes of Geoff Murray, Gareth Steele, Ian Dawson and Ray Marshall en route to claiming another title in the past few weeks.

Results –

Last 16
Kevin McDine bt Michael Ord
Ian Dawson bt Dave Wallace
David Gradwell bt Geoff Murray
Gareth Steele bt Andy Parks
Tony Wood bt Tony Fowler
Allen Goerge bt Paul Nezzy Nesbitt
Neil Walton bt Lee Morton
Raymond Marshall bt Craig Nixon

Last 8
Ian Dawson bt Kevin McDine
David Gradwell bt Gareth Steel
Tony Wood bt Alan George
Ray Marshall bt Neil Walton

Davey Gradwell bt Ian Dawson
Ray Marshall bt Tony Wood

Davey Gradwell bt Ray Marshall

Ladies Semis
Angela Shields bt Jo Vickers
Leanne Bennet bt Natasha Jade Kennedy

Ladies Final

Leanne Dawn Bennett bt Angela Shields


Youth Final
Jack Male bt Andrew Dodds

Sunday afternoon saw Houghton Comrades Darts Open take place.

Kev McDine was victorious defeating Dicky Young in the final.

Semis –

Kev McDine bt Geoff Murray
Dicky Young bt Scott Hunt

Final –

Kev McDine bt Dicky Young