Relentless wins Tyne Masters Grand Finals

Another fantastic year of events came to an end on Tuesday evening, with the grand finals of the ‘Tyne Masters’.

The Tyne Masters is a series of ranking events throughout Tyne & Wear & Northumberland, with players gaining ranking points to qualify for the grand finals at the end of the year. £1 from each entry fee, from each event goes into the pot for finals night.

The finals included 48 of the top players from the rankings, with the top 16 seeded on the night.

Number one seed Ryan Joyce proved his worth by taking the title beating  fellow Tyne & Wear player, Geoff Murray in the final.

Results –

Winner Ryan Joyce
R/up Geoff Murray
Semi’s Joe Gaffney & Ian Dawson
1/4’s Alan Davie, Gordon Dobey, Paul McGowan, Arthur Dobey
16 Kev McDine, Callan Rydz, Billy Robson, Allen George, Fish, Phil Borthwick, David Stokell, Andy Chalmers.