Philyerboots wins the Seahorse Christmas Open

County Durham’s, Phil Borthwick battled through a hard field of 54 players on Black Friday to take the title at Seahorse Club, Whitley Bay. Phil defeated Tyne & Wear’s Alan Davie in the final.

Results – Last 8 onwards

Quarters –

 Ian Gleeson 3-2 Anthony Hasson
Alan Davie 3-0 Tony Smith
Andy Parks 3-0  Darren Patton
Philly Borthwick 3-2 Geoff Murray

Semi’s –

Alan davie 3-2 Ian Gleeson
Phil Borthwick 3-1 Andy Parks


Phil Borthwick 4-3 Alan Davie