Supa Mc wins the Tyne Masters Finals Night.

Winner £175 Kev McDine
R/Up £80 Ryan Joyce
Semi £40 Andy Chalmers & Paul Mole
1/4’s £30 Davey Stokell, Dave Prins, Carl Hamilton, Fish
L16 £20 Andy Parks, James Forster, Chris Vaughan, David Gradwell, Jack Male, Billy Robson, Stephen Mallams, Allen George
L32 £10 Scott McParlin, Caroline Welsh, Andy Lynn, Rikki Oversby, Craig Parks, Alan Davie, Mala Foster, Gary Miller, Butch, Joe Gaffney, Yogi, David Borthwick, Gav Kennedy, Andy Allaker, Bob Smith
Prelim £5 Alan Young, Michael McBain, Tommy Smith, Ant Myers, Stephen Elliott, Reece Aitman, Ian Dawson, Jordon Roof, Gary Lomas, Giggsy, Simon Malpass, Drew Mole, Scott Collingwood, Chris Harvey, Matt Hodgson, Paul McGowan.

Woody crowned George Rogers Memorial Champion


George “Podge” Rogers Memorial
51 Entries
£1,000 Prize pot.

There were 51 players that took part in the George Rogers Memorial at The Grey Horse in Darlington on Saturday. With players travelling from Scotland, Northumberland and Teesside, the field attracted some great players.

Tony Wood overcame Carl Hamilton 6-1 in the final to be crowned the Champion for 2019.

Results –

Last 16 –

Tim Embling beat Scott Hunt
Glenn Brooksbank beat Bri Barnett
Keith Gowland beat Andy Allaker
Tony Wood beat Ray Foreman
Callan Rydz beat John Purdy
Carl Hamilton beat Aidy Welsh
Keith Cresser Jnr beat George Davison
Adam Hunt beat Eddie Mordica

Quarters –

Glen Brooksbank beat Tim Embling
Tony Wood beat Keith Gowland
Carl Hamilton beat Callan Rydz
Adam Hunt beat Keith Cresser Jnr

Semis –

Tony Wood 5-4 Glenn Brooksbank
Carl Hamilton 5-4 Adam Hunt

Final –

Tony Wood 6-1 Carl Hamilton

Tyne Masters Finals Night

Tyne Masters

Finals Night
Tuesday 20th November @ Teams Club, Gateshead.
Doors will be open from 6pm.
Games are to commence at approx 7.30 pm.
On finals night, the top 16 in the final rankings table will be seeded.
1st round 17 – 48.
2nd round….. winners of 1st round v 16 seeds.
All players must attend finals to collect any money. Any player failing to notify non attendance at least 24 hrs prior to the finals night will forfeit the chance to play in the next Tyne Masters Final.
All players taking part on finals night will receive a cash prize. Please let Stod know ASAP if you can’t attend.
Email address –
Points list find found here –   Tyne Masters Final Points

British Inter County Championship Roundup

British Inter County Championship

Gameweek 3

Results & Averages from this weekend.

Gameweek 2 –

[Division 2]

Durham 24-15 Suffolk

Men’s A MotM – David Gill (28.78)
Men’s B MotM – Eddie Mordica (25.47)
Ladies A LotM – Linda Ithurralde (22.77)
Ladies B LotM – Cheryl Adamson (15.22)

[Division 3]

Northumberland 11-28 Derbyshire

Men’s A MotM – Simon Tate (29.00)
Men’s B MotM – Rikki Oversby (27.19)
Ladies A LotM – Ashley Ann Halliday (16.25)
Ladies B LotM – Sarah-Jayne Gowens (18.79)

[Division 4]

Tyne & Wear 33-6 Isle of Wight

Men’s A MotM – Paul Williams (27.83)
Men’s B MotM – Ryan Joyce (30.06)
Ladies A LotM – Maureen Purvis (19.03)
Ladies B LotM – Tracey Curry (15.82)

Joyce wins Milton Anderson & Vera Younger Memorial

‘Relentless’ Ryan Joyce won the Milton Anderson & Vera Younger Memorial Darts Open at the Teams Club, Gateshead at the weekend.

With a fantastic 70 entries on the day, Joyce beat Andy ‘Charlie’ Chalmers in the final.

In the Ladies, Ann Marie Potts beat Angie Best.

Ben Smith defeated Ryan Branley to take the youth title.

Mens Last 16 Results:

Winner Ryan Joyce
R/up Andy Chalmers
Semi’s Geoff Murray & David Hatch
1/4’s Gav Kennedy, Rikki Oversby, Ben Smith, Scott McParlin
L16 Callum Stokell, Fish, David Gradwell, Matt Hodgson, Andy Allaker, Dan Mock, Mark Smith, Andrew Gradwell.

Supa Mc wins South Gosforth F.A Cup Comp


Supa Mc, Kevin McDine was victorious at South Gosforth Sports and Social Club yesterday afternoon defeating David Gradwell 4-0 in the final.

Results –

Quarter Finals

David Stokell bt Tommy Smith
David Gradwell bt Richie Archbold
Kev McDine bt Andy Crane
Fish bt Mala Foster

Semi Finals

Davey Gradwell 4-3 David Stokell
Kev McDine 4-0 Fish


Kev McDine 4-0 David Gradwell


George, Alnwick Punch Darts Festivals Champions


Writeup Courtesy of Mark Stephenson (Punch Taverns)

George, Alnwick Team – Gordon Dobey / Arthur Dobey / Chris Dobey / Callan Rydz / John Young / Graham Shell / Ian Tate / Kev Fletcher

The 2018 Grand Finals of the Punch Darts Festival took place on Saturday 13th & 14th October at the Winter Gardens Arena Blackpool.

Over 250 Punch Pubs entered this year’s tournament which Started with the Knockout rounds in May and continued through June, July, August and September till we had the last 36 teams and the chance to play at, Blackpool’s iconic Winter Gardens.

The final 36 teams and their supporters from throughout the country travelled to Blackpool for what turned out to be a great weekend of darts, and was played in the spirit we have become accustomed to for the Punch festival of Darts grand finals.

The winners of this year’s team event were the George, Alnwick.  The George have played in the competition for a number of years and finally managed to lift the trophy.  Their opponents in the final were The Steam Waggon from Shrewsburywho were beaten 6-2in what by the score line appeared to be a fairly one sided affair, but in reality was only down to a few missed doubles and some great finishing by the George players.  The George take the 1stprize of £1,000 the Punch Festival of Darts trophy, individual mementos, an exhibition with a Pro player in there Pub and the Money cant ‘buy’ prize of playing on stage at the World Matchplay in July 2019.


George, Alnwick 6-2 Steam Waggon, Shrewsbury

Semi Finals

George, Alnwick 6-2 Brickmakers ‘D’ Brierley Hill

Steam Waggon, Shrewsbury 6-2 Brickmakers ‘B’ Brierley Hill


Quarter finals


Brickmakers ‘E’ Brierley Hill 4-6 George, Alnwick

Brickmakers ‘D’ Brierley Hill 6-1 Windmill ‘B’ Ramsgate

Corporation ‘A’ Ashton-under-lyne 1-6 Steam Waggon, Shrewsbury

Anchor Bar ‘A’ Paisley 5-6 Brickmakers ‘B’ Brierley Hill


Prizes were presented by Punch Tavern’s Category Manager Steve Martin.

Once again a very successful tournament from the beginning, which was enjoyed by all that, participated. And thanks to our host the Arena @ the Winter Gardens Blackpool.

North East County Results & Averages from Gameweek 2.

North East County Results & Averages from Gameweek 2.
[Division 2]
Durham 19-17 Berkshire
Men’s A MotM – Robert Douthwaite (29.91)
Men’s B MotM – Tim Embling (24.23)
Ladies A LotM – Linda Ithurralde (21.51)
Ladies B LotM – Cheryl Adamson (14.49)
[Division 3]
Cleveland 25-14 Northumberland
Men’s A MotM – Barry Davies (27.50)
Men’s B MotM – David Bell (22.43)
Ladies A LotM – AnnMarie Potts (22.34)
Ladies B LotM – Zoe Holland (18.79)
Men’s A MotM – Simon Tate (26.55)
Men’s B MotM – Chris Wood (27.83)
Ladies A LotM – Joy Wanless (14.92)
Ladies B LotM – Chris Caldow (15.28)
[Division 4]
Middlesex 21-15 Tyne & Wear
Men’s A MotM – Andy Chalmers (29.11)
Men’s B MotM – Jason Urwin (22.37)
Ladies A LotM – Anne-Marie Urwin (25.47)
Ladies B LotM – Caroline Dorothy (16.52)

Relentless defeats The Rock

Saturday 6th October saw the Ollie Argyle Memorial take place at the Navy Club, Darlington. With a prize fund of £1000 on offer, the competition attracted talent from a far.
There were 49 entries on the day with PDC player Ryan Joyce taking the title defeating ‘The Rock’, Allan Edwards in a thrilling final.

Last 8 Results –

Quarter Finals :

Andy Kelly 4 – 2 Brian Henderson

Allan Edwards 4-2 Carl Hamilton

Keith Gowland 4-1 James Forster

Ryan Joyce 4-0 Kev Naunton

Semi Finals :

Allan Edwards 5-4 Andy Kelly

Ryan Joyce 5-3 Keith Gowland

Final :

Ryan Joyce 6-3 Allan Edwards