Joyce crowned Knack Premier League Champion 2017


Ryan Joyce was crowned Champion at this years Knack Premier League Finals night with a mesmerising display of darts defeating Dave Prins 10-7 in a brilliant final, Joyce won his ten legs in 15,15,15,12,13,16,17,17,18 and 18 darts with 2x 180’s and checkouts of 121, 105 and 100 to seal the title.Dave Prins was fantastic all night but still ended up being bridesmaid for the third consecutive year, in the final Dave hit four 180’s , finishes of 145 and 137 and won his seven legs in 13,14,15×2,16,17 and 18 darts.
In the semi Final Ryan was pushed hard by the impressive Tony Wood with Ryan Prevailing 8-6, Ryan hit three 180’s and a brilliant 170 checkout with winning legs of 12,13,16,17×3,18 and 19 darts while Wood hit back with two maximums and winning legs of 13, 16×4 and 17 darts.
Dave Prins ended the reign of Paul Williams who has won it the last three years with Prins running out an 8-3 victor, “the badger” hit three 180’s and best legs of 13,15,17×3 and 18 darts while Williams replied in 14,16 and 18 darts including a 106 checkout.
The Quarter Finals saw Joyce beat an excellent  Allen George 8-6 with winning legs of 14,15×2,16,17 and two 18 darters which included a remarkable 150 checkout with three bullseyes with George responding in 16,17,18,19,18 and 16 darts including two 180’s.
Prins recovered from 3-2 down to run out an 8-3 winner over Davy Richardson with both players hitting two 180’s a piece and Prins firing in a superb 12 darter, Williams was a comfortable 8-1 winner over Davey Thompson despite Thompson taking the opening leg, Williams hit two 180’s and had best legs of 16×3, 17×2 and a 19 darter, Tony Wood edged out Richard Selby in the other Quarter Final 8-6 in a superb contest which saw Selby hit the best leg of the night with a tremendous 11 darter and also had two 110 checkouts.
The Nights opening games saw Tony Wood cruise to a surprising 8-1 route of an out of sorts Chris Vaughan with Wood hitting two 180’s amongst best legs of 15 x2,16 and two 18 darters. Davey Thompson was a 8-2 winner over Graham Mullen with three 17 darters the best.
Davey Richardson stormed out the blocks as he raced into a 3-0 lead over Neil Rose and despite a brief fightback which saw Rose get back to just 5-4 behind Richardson closed out an 8-4 win with both players hitting two 180’s each, Richardson had best legs of 14,15×2,17×2 and 18 darts including a 120 finish while Rose hit a 115 checkout in a best leg of 15 darts.
Allen George was involved in an epic battle with Spiller Henderson which went all the way , Spiller looked in cruise control as he led 6-3 but a determined George fought back to win 8-7 with both players hitting 180’s.

Total Prize Fund – £6050

Results & Stats –

Last 12

Chris Vaughan 1-8 Tony Wood
Davy Richardson 8-4 Neil Rose 
Davey Thompson 8-2 Graham Mullen
Spiller Henderson 7-8 Allen George
Quarter Finals 

Ryan Joyce 8-6 Allen George 
Paul Williams 8-1 Davey Thompson 
Dave Prins 8-3 Davy Richardson 
Richard Selby 6-8 Tony Wood
Semi Finals 

Ryan Joyce 8-6 Tony Wood 
Paul Williams 3-8 Dave Prins

Ryan Joyce 10-7 Dave Prins
Dave Prins x9
Ryan Joyce x6
Tony Wood x4
Davy Richardson x4
Allen George x3
Paul Williams x2
Neil Rose x2
Richard Selby x2
Davey Thompson x1
Chris Vaughan x1 
Spiller Henderson x1
100+ C/O
Ryan Joyce 170
Ryan Joyce 150
Dave Prins 145
Dave Prins 137
Ryan Joyce 121
Davy Richardson 120
Dave Prins 120
Neil Rose 115
Tony Wood 111
Richard Selby 110 x2
Ryan Joyce 109
Paul Williams 106
Spiller Henderson 105
Ryan Joyce 105
Spiller Henderson 100
Ryan Joyce 100
Least Darts 

11 Darts
Richard Selby x1
12 Darts
Ryan Joyce x2
Dave Prins x1
13 Darts
Dave Prins x3
Ryan Joyce x2
Allen George x1
Davy Richardson x1
Tony Wood x1
14 Darts
Dave Prins x2
Davy Richardson x1
Paul Williams x1
Ryan Joyce x1
15 Darts
Ryan Joyce x5
Dave Prins x4
Tony Wood x2
Davy Richardson x2
Neil Rose x1
Big Thanks to our Sponsors at The Knack Club, One80 Darts,The Alexandra @ Grangetown, The Sky Lounge (Formerly Washington Snooker Club) and Shaun Donnelly.
(Thanks to Neil Rose for the Report)