Dawson is victorious!

Northumberland player Ian Dawson claimed the title in second Teams Open of the year on Bank Holiday Monday. With a field over 70 entries including some of the regions finest, the standard of darts on the day was fantastic.

Ian overcame Allen George in the final 4-3 to secure the win.

In the Ladies final, AnnMarie Potts went one better than last time and claimed the win, beating Colleen Hunt.
There was also a Youth tournament, with Durham youngster Kieran Coatman defeating fellow Durham youngster, Ross Guy in the final.

Well done to all winners!

(Photo – Youth Winner, Kieran Coatman & Teams Club Owner, Stu. 180 Card signed by Phil Taylor, Dennis Priestley, Peter Manley, Ted Hankey, David Dodds & Andy Chalmers)

Mens Results –

Winner – Ian Dawson
R/up – Allen George
Semi – Ryan Joyce & Callan Rydz.
1/4’s – Tommy Norton, Yogi Young, Stephen Mallams, Billy Robson.
Last 16 Joe Weldon, Phil Borthwick, Chris Vaughan, Mark Reeves, Face, Allan Edwards, Chris Harvey, John Purcell.

Winner – AnnMarie Potts
R/up – Colleen Hunt
Semi – Deb Waugh, Linda Ithurralde.

Winner – Kieran Coatman
R/up – Ross Guy
Semi – Kieren Lown Kieran Plews.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *