Tyne & Wear Ladies Superleague 3 a Side

Writeup courtesy of Laura Patton.

10 Teams we’re entered into the Tyne and Wear Ladies super league 3-a-side competition and were played down to the semi finals, congratulations to last years winners from the Globe, Laura Patton, Jean Stanley and Maureen Purvis who will play The Teams Club’s Michelle Iley, Lynne Brannan and Angie Moodie in the final on finals night later in the season.

The Globe beat Felling Cricket Club B’s Anne-Marie Urwin, Annmarie Potts and Debbie Waugh 3-1 in a close fought semi final. The Teams Club were 3-0 winners against Felling Cricket Club’s Tracey Curry, Sheila Douglas and Karen Murray.


Full results;

Pre lim;

(FCC (B)) A-M. Urwin / A. Potts / D. Waugh beat (Kelly) T. Straughan / W. Huskisson / J. Toft

(Voyager) C. Dorothy / M. Seago / L. Farrell beat (Ashley) N. Pascoe / K. Moule / H. Cooper

Last 8;

(FCC (B))A-M Urwin / A. Potts / D. Waugh beat (FCC (B)) R. Urwin / L. Marley / H. Ross
(Globe) L. Patton / J. Stanley / M. Purvis beat (Globe) K. O’Hagan / J. Vickers / T. Maitland
(Teams) M. Iley / L. Brannan / A. Moodie beat (Kelly) S. Graham / G. Appleby / A. Forrest
(FCC A) T. Curry / S. Douglas / K. Murray (Voyager) C. Dorothy / M. Seago / L. Farrell

Semi Finals;

(FCC (B)) A-M Urwin / A. Potts / D. Waugh 1 v 3 (Globe) L. Patton / J. Stanley / M. Purvis
(FCC A) T. Curry / S. Douglas / K. Murray 0 v 3 (Teams) M. Iley / L. Brannan / A. Moodie

Final will be played finals night;

(Globe) L. Patton / J. Stanley / M. Purvis v (Teams) M. Iley / L. Brannan / A. Moodie

Hunt victorious in Blyth

(Left-  Darren Shields, –  Right Adam Hunt)

Adam ‘The Hunter’ Hunt was crowned Blyth Comrades Open Champion yesterday afternoon. A fantastic total of 69 entries on the day which included talent from all over the North East.
Adam defeated Scott Hunt in the his board final before dispatching Andy Gradwell in the quarter finals. He went up against Andy Parks in the semi’s, where it was neck n neck early doors before Hunt took control and eventually won 4-1.

In the final, he played local lad Chris Lisle, who was in fine form himself. Adam proved too strong for Chris and defeated him 4-2.

In the Ladies, there were 11 entries with young Natasha Kennedy defeated Sarah Higgins 3-2 to take the title.

In the youth, a brilliant total of 18 entries saw young Drew Mole victorious.

Another well ran competition thanks to Darren Shields and the support of Tug.


Mens Results –

Last 16

Chris Lisle bt Stephen Adams
Mark Stephenson bt Kevin McDine
Dave Wilson bt James Forster
Micky Ord bt Billy Robson
Andy Parks bt Gary Broadhead
Ian Dawson bt Gordon Dobey
Andy Gradwell bt Ben Smith
Adam Hunt bt Scott hunt

Last 8

Chris Lisle 4-1 Mark Stephenson
Micky Ord 4-0 Dave Wilson
Andy Parks 4-3 Ian Dawson
Adam Hunt 4-0 Andy Gradwell


Chris Lisle 4-3 Micky Ord
Adam Hunt 4-1 Andy Parks


Adam Hunt 4-2 Chris Lisle

Allaker wins Durham Ciu Singles Title

County Durhams, Andy Allaker has been crowned the Durham CIU Singles Champion after beating youngster Cameron Anderson in the final.

En route to the final, he defeated Paddy Lenagh in the semis with Cameron beating James Forster.

On finals night, Allaker won 3-1 to take the win.

Results –


Andy Allaker bt Paddy Lenagh
Cameron Anderson bt James Forster


ANDY ALLAKER 3-1 Cameron Anderson

In the doubles final, Paul Jennings and Cameron Anderson defeated Andy Allaker and Ray Foreman 3-0 to take the win.

Result –


CAMERON ANDERSON & PAUL JENNINGS 3-0 Andy Allaker & Ray Foreman.

Ryan Joyce wins at Sky Lounge


Another great day at the Sky Lounge Darts Open in Washington. There were 61 entries in total with maximums galore and high checkouts throughout the day. ‘Relentless’, Ryan Joyce was victorious overcoming fellow PDC player, Adam Hunt 5-3 in a thrilling final.


[Last 16]

Jack Male bt Shaun Pomeroy
James Forster bt Keith Gowland
Dean Norman bt Sean Jowers
Adam Hunt bt Craig Hall
Ryan Joyce bt Jordan Roof
Andy Kelly bt Paul Berriman
Mark Kidman bt Lee Rose
Carl Hamilton bt John Kippen Jnr


Ryan Joyce 4-1 Andrew Kelly
Carl Hamilton 4-0 Mark Kidman
James Forster 4-2 Jack Male
Adam Hunt 4-3 Dean Norman


Ryan Joyce 4-1 Carl Hamilton
Adam Hunt 4-3 James Forster


Ryan Joyce 5-3 Adam Hunt

Ryan hit a 170 c/o in leg 3 for a 12 darter.


Thanks again to David Ball and the Sky Lounge, great venue for darts!
Thanks to Marie Maz Carline for your help, Oliver Male for marking all day to keep it flowing, Andrew Kelly for marking the final and Jacob Cooksey for calling it!

Relentless qualifies for Riesa.

Ryan ‘Relentless’ Joyce qualified for PDC European Tour 12 yesterday defeating exciting, young player Jarred Cole 6-3 and then experienced Welshman, Richie Burnett by the same scoreline to secure his place next week.

The International Darts Open will take place from 14th-16th September in Riesa, Germany.

More information HERE.

Good Luck Ryan.

Gowland wins the Turbinia Open

On Saturday, the annual Turbinia Open took place in Newton Aycliffe.

Keith Gowland defeated Tony Wood in the final to take the title.

Last 8 Results –

J Teal bt A Allaker
K gowland bt G Davison
G Miller bt S Matthews
T wood bt N makepeace


Gowland bt Teal
Wood bt Miller


Gowland bt Wood

Felling 8 Week Comp Finalists Confirmed

Felling 8 Week Competition.

Finals this Friday.

Reg ends 7.30pm

Seeded Qualifiers:
William Robson David Gradwell David Stokell Andy Chalmers Ryan Joyce Paul Williams Shaun Pomeroy Joanne Kenny Prev Ferry.

Non-seeded Qualifiers are:
Mark Smith Keith Wright Gary Miller Andy Gradwell Geoff Murray Darren Patton Chris Vaughan Dan Mock.

Points Qualifiers are:
David Fleming Bob Coulson Dwayne Murphy Laura Patton John Croft Richie Archibold Sheila Douglas Chad Wright.

Ladies finalists are:
Laura Patton v Sheila Douglas