Tyne & Wear’s Jack Male qualifies for Winmau World Masters

Sixteen year old Jack Male who has been making waves in the North East scene this year has qualified for the Winmau World Masters Youths in October.

He was one of many North-East players competing in Manchester at the weekend in the regional playoffs.

He won four games to qualify including beating three North-East players to do so.

Male rounded off a great day beating Durham County Youth Keiron Plews in the final 4-0.

Results –

Jack Male 3-2 Ethan Clayton

Quarters –

Jack Male 3-1 Drew Mole (Tyne & Wear)

Semis –

Jack Male 3-0 Joe Weldon (Durham)

Final –

Jack Male 4-0 Keiron Plews (Durham)


Good luck Jack!

Tyne & Wear World Pro Qualifiers

Chris Vaughan bt Dan Mock
Paul Williams bt Rikki Ramsey
Neil Rose bt Anth Skelton
John Kippen bt Davey White
Chris Vaughan bt Paul Williams
Neil Rose bt John Kippen Jnr
Chris Vaughan bt Neil Rose

Ladies Final
Laura Patton bt Toni Straughan
Both Chris and Laura will play in the World Pro playoffs in Bridlington on 3rd October.
Good luck!

Butch wins the Sky Lounge Darts Open

With only four days notice, the second Sky Lounge Darts Open attracted 46 players from all over the North East including an array of talent and great darts on show.

County Durham player Butch was victorious defeating Cleveland’s number one, Allan ‘The Rock’ Edwards in the final.

En route to the final he saw off David Borthwick in the last 32 and Matt Hodgson in the last 16.

In the quarters he defeated County Durham player Andy Allaker 4-1 to set up a semi final clash against Kev McDine.

He carried on his good form to win 5-2 against Supa Mc to face Edwards In the final.

With great darts on show he won the final 5-3 that included a 136 checkout and a 116 checkout to win.

Thanks to Andy Allaker for running the competition with me along with David Borthwick and Shaun Matthews stepping in as well. Also, thanks to David Castledene for calling the final and Andy Parks for marking it. Great day and many more to come.


Results –

Last 16

Ryan Joyce 4-2 Billy Robson
Andy Parks 4-3 Craig Anderson
Allan Edwards 4-3 Adam Hunt
Mala Foster 4-3 Paul Berriman
Butch 4-1 Matt Hodgson
Andy Allaker 4-0 Michael McBain
Davy Prins 4-0 Scott Hunt
Kev McDine 4-0 Mark Kidman

Last 8

Ryan Joyce 4-0 Andy Parks
Allan Edwards 4-3 Mala Foster
Butch 4-1 Andy Allaker
Kev McDine 4-1 Davy Prins

Semi Finals

Allan Edwards 5-3 Ryan Joyce
Butch 5-2 Kev McDine


Butch 5-3 Allan Edwards

Duzza wins the Belgium Open.

Duzza has added another title to his name to carry on a fantastic 2018 by winning the Belgium Open this weekend. The teesside ace won his 3rd competition of the year to add to the Worlds, Isle of Man Open and World Trophy.

Durrant won his board final 4-2 against Donny Trouwborst to move into the last 16 where he defeated Brian ‘Doggy’ Dawson 4-1.

Next was Fabian Roosenbrand in the Quarter Finals and Duzza carried on his fine form to see off the Dutch player 5-3.

As the tournament moved into set play for the semi final and final, Glen ran into highly rated Welsh player, Wayne Warren but made no mistakes and defeated him 2-1 to set up a final against home nation player, Andy Baelens.

The North East player came out on top winning 2-1 in sets to be crowned Belgian Open Mens Champion 2018.


Full draw can be found HERE.


Simon Tate wins at Blyth Comrades

On Friday, event 3 of the  series of Friday night darts opens at Blyth Comrades  took place, with a fantastic 64 entries.

Simon Tate of Northumberland took the win, defeating Paul Bell 3-2 in the final.

Results below –

Last 8
Reece Altman by Lee Harbottle 3 2
Paul Bell by Mark Wilson 3 2
Simon Tate bt Gary Broadhead 3 2
Tug bt Ian Burt 3 2

Paul Bell bt Reece Altman 3 2
Simon Tate bt Tug 3 2

Simon Tate bt Paul Bell 3 2

Frankie Toward Memorial Results

Ryan Joyce took the mens title and AnnMarie Potts crowned ladies champion at the Marlborough Social Club on Saturday.

Mens Results –

Last 16

Tommy Nicholson, Andy Chalmers, Jimmy Blakey, Davy Stokell, John Rutter, Davy Gradwell, Ian Harrison, Paul Williams.

Last 8

Andy Lynn, Andy Allaker, Davy Hatch, Kev McDine


Billy Robson, Callan Rydz

Runner up – Gary Miller
Winner – Ryan Joyce.

Ladies Results –

Winner – AnnMarie Potts
Runner up – Leanne Bennett

Stainsby & Vaughan crowned Lawrence Bell Memorial Champions

Last night saw the ‘Lawrence Bell Memorial’ come to a close, with the top 16 men and top 2 ladies battling out for the two titles and a £1,500+ prize fund on offer.

The mens draw was seeds v non seeds for the last 16 games then it was F.A Cup draw for the remainder of the competition.

Tyne & Wear County player Chris Vaughan defeated Keith Wright in the first game before knocking out James Forster in the quarters. Carrying on his good form he beat Dave Prins in a tense semi final that went the distance in a best of 5 sets match.

Vaughan was crowned Lawrence Bell 2018 Champion defeating Butch 3-2 (sets) in the final.

In the Ladies final, Claire Stainsby was the new name on the shield, defeating 5 times reigning champion Linda Ithurralde by 3 sets to 1.

Well done to both Chris and Claire.

Mens Results –

Last 16

Adam Hunt beat Andy Allaker
Chris Vaughan beat Keith Wright
Dave Prins beat Paul Williams
Davey Thompson beat Mark Reeves
Michael McBain beat Richard Selby
Butch beat Craig Anderson
Gary Miller beat Stephen Mallams
James Forster beat Gerry Hall


Butch beat Adam Hunt
Chris Vaughan beat James Forster
Dave Prins beat Gary Miller
Davey Thompson beat Michael McBain


Butch beat Davey Thompson
Chris Vaughan beat Dave Prins


Chris Vaughan 3-2 Butch

Parletti & Ithurralde Victorious in Darlington

The 17th Keith Clitheroe & Alison Hindmarch Memorial took place in Darlington on Saturday with players travelling from far and wide to take part.

As always, there was a fantastic standard on show with many PDC and BDO players in attendance.

BDO player Dave Parletti was crowned the mens champion with ‘Northern Star’, Linda Ithurralde crowned the ladies champion.

Thanks to Jim Bannister & Tony Octon for a great competition.

Last 16

Dave Prins beat BRI Henderson
Kev McDine beat Alan Bell
Kev Flint beat Harry Alderson
Martin Farmer beat Shaun Matthews
Terry Temple beat Gary Miller
Allan Snabel beat Adam Hunt
Dave Parletti beat Sean Jowers
Carl Hamilton beat Ste Reynoldson


Prins beat McDine
Farmer beat Flint
Temple beat Snabel
Parletti beat Hamilton


Prins beat Farmer
Parletti beat Temple


Parletti 5-2 Prins

 Alison Hindmarch Memorial

Ladies Semis

Claire Stainsby beat Beau Greaves
Linda Ithurralde beat Vanessa Dickenson


Ithurralde beat Stainsby