‘Team Love Darts Me’ were crowned the ‘4 Man Team Knockout’ winners last week. The team consisted of Allan Edwards, Shaun Matthews, Andy Kelly and Keith Gowland. The final went the distance, to the team game where all 8 players were on the oche for a nail biting finale.

Andy Kelly stepped up and hit the winning double to take the win for ‘Team Love Darts Me’. Unlucky to our runners up ‘Magpies’ consisting of Kev McDine, Andy Lynn, Davey Gradwell and Alan Davie.

There were 16 teams entered on the day, with 64 players in total. Using the fantastic setup at Whitehouse, Ashington, the format was 4 groups of 4, round robin.

The top 2 from each group made up the last 16.

Results –

‘The Hunter’ battles through the last chance saloon for Ally Pally Debut.

The former 4x Development Tour and 2x Challenge Tour Winner Adam Hunt claimed a valuable debutant spot in the PDC World Championship by coming through the PDPA Tour Card Holder’s qualifier in Milton Keynes on Monday.

Hunt battled through a section of the draw that included 1 former World Championship finalist and 2 former World Champion’s.

Kicking off his day against ‘The Terminator’, Terry Temple the game was played with great respect but more importantly fantastic darts. Temple missed vital doubles in the opening legs and Hunt punished the mistakes to open a commanding lead and eventually win 6-3. Both players averaged mid 90s.

Next in line was Austrian, Maik Langendorf, who recently had a good run in the World Series. Adam proved too strong for Maik and defeated him by the same scoreline, 6-3.

Up next was in form youngster Bradley Brooks, who was hitting averages of 99 in the earlier games. The match started off in fantastic fashion with Hunt firing in an 11 dart leg, but Brooks came back strong hitting 2x 14 and a 15 dart to take a commanding 3-1 lead. That was the last winning leg of the match for Brooks as Hunt fired in a superb 5 legs off the belt to move into the final with a 99 average.

Moving into the final v former Embassy World Darts Champion, Richie Burnett, one match stood in his way to make his World Championship debut at Alexandra Palace.

A fantastic standard throughout the final match, but with nervous darts included, Burnett took a 4-2 lead with the first to 7 the winner. As proven in the earlier game, Hunt battled back and produced 5 legs off the belt again, to win 7-4.

Adam joins Chris Dobey & fellow debutant, Ryan Joyce at the World Championships which kicks off December 13th live on Sky Sports.

Good luck boys!

Draw below –

Dobey makes the Quarters at PDC Players Championship Finals

Bedlington’s Chris ‘Hollywood’ Dobey reached the last 8 of the PDC Players Championship Finals this weekend gone. The PDC ace was in fine form despatching Ron ‘The Bomb’ Meulenkamp in Round 1 by 6 legs to 3.

Dobey kicked off the second round on the Main Stage vs Dave Chisnall in the afternoon session. He carried on his consistent scoring to defeat the St Helen’s man by the same scoreline as Round 1.

Moving onto the evening session and back on the Main Stage in front of a capacity crowd of 5,000, he was up against in form player, James Wade. The match was nip and tuck throughout with Dobey battling through to defeat ‘The Machine’ 10-9 to make it to the last 8 of the tournament.

Chris entered the last day of the competition in high spirits but was swept aside by the eventual winner, Daryl Gurney by 10 legs to 2.

A fantastic £12,500 added to his rankings and a superb run just in time for the World Championships.

Fellow North-East players Adam Hunt & Ryan Joyce made their Players Championships debuts and both bowed out in Round 1, but with valuable money added to their Order of Merit.

B2B World Champion Durrant back at Lakeside

Glen ‘Duzza’ Durrant will look to make it a hat-trick of World Championship wins, 3 years off the bounce as he kicks off his BDO World Championship campaign on Tuesday 8th January 2019 at 7pm.

Glen defeated Danny Noppert in 2017 and Mark McGeeney in 2018.

Duzza faces the winner of either Mark McGrath of New Zealand or Englishman, Adam Smith- Neale.

You can watch all the action live on Eurosport or Quest.

Good luck Duzza!

Quanny wins the Planet Leisure Open

PDC Player Chris Quantock defeated good friend Richie Corner in the final of the Planet Leisure Open on Saturday.

In the Ladies, Welsh International Ann Marie Potts was victorious defeating Lisa Hopper in the final.

Joe Weldon was crowned Youth Champion defeating Ben Smith in the final.

Mens Results 

Simon Stokoe bt Shaun Matthews
Richie Corner bt Darlo Pete
Ryan Anderson bt Mikey Gladstone
Chris Quantock bt Dan Dinning

Richie Corner bt Simon Stokoe
Chris Quantock bt Ryan Anderson

Chris Quantock bt Richie Corner


Ladies Results 

Jo Birch bt Lauren stokoe
Ann Marie Potts bt Deanne Earl
Lisa Hopper bt Lisa Grieve
Sheila Thomson bt Gracie Butterfield

Ann Marie Potts bt Jo Birch
Lisa Hopper bt Sheila Thomson

Ann Marie Potts bt Lisa Hopper


Youth Results

Joe Weldon bt Gracie Butterfield
Ben Cave bt Layton Ashurst
Ben Smith bt Lauren Stokoe
Tom Cave bt Ellis Gibson

Joe Weldon bt Ben Cave
Ben Smith bt Tom Cave

Joe Weldon bt Ben Smith

Supa Mc wins the Tyne Masters Finals Night.

Winner £175 Kev McDine
R/Up £80 Ryan Joyce
Semi £40 Andy Chalmers & Paul Mole
1/4’s £30 Davey Stokell, Dave Prins, Carl Hamilton, Fish
L16 £20 Andy Parks, James Forster, Chris Vaughan, David Gradwell, Jack Male, Billy Robson, Stephen Mallams, Allen George
L32 £10 Scott McParlin, Caroline Welsh, Andy Lynn, Rikki Oversby, Craig Parks, Alan Davie, Mala Foster, Gary Miller, Butch, Joe Gaffney, Yogi, David Borthwick, Gav Kennedy, Andy Allaker, Bob Smith
Prelim £5 Alan Young, Michael McBain, Tommy Smith, Ant Myers, Stephen Elliott, Reece Aitman, Ian Dawson, Jordon Roof, Gary Lomas, Giggsy, Simon Malpass, Drew Mole, Scott Collingwood, Chris Harvey, Matt Hodgson, Paul McGowan.

Woody crowned George Rogers Memorial Champion


George “Podge” Rogers Memorial
51 Entries
£1,000 Prize pot.

There were 51 players that took part in the George Rogers Memorial at The Grey Horse in Darlington on Saturday. With players travelling from Scotland, Northumberland and Teesside, the field attracted some great players.

Tony Wood overcame Carl Hamilton 6-1 in the final to be crowned the Champion for 2019.

Results –

Last 16 –

Tim Embling beat Scott Hunt
Glenn Brooksbank beat Bri Barnett
Keith Gowland beat Andy Allaker
Tony Wood beat Ray Foreman
Callan Rydz beat John Purdy
Carl Hamilton beat Aidy Welsh
Keith Cresser Jnr beat George Davison
Adam Hunt beat Eddie Mordica

Quarters –

Glen Brooksbank beat Tim Embling
Tony Wood beat Keith Gowland
Carl Hamilton beat Callan Rydz
Adam Hunt beat Keith Cresser Jnr

Semis –

Tony Wood 5-4 Glenn Brooksbank
Carl Hamilton 5-4 Adam Hunt

Final –

Tony Wood 6-1 Carl Hamilton

Tyne Masters Finals Night

Tyne Masters

Finals Night
Tuesday 20th November @ Teams Club, Gateshead.
Doors will be open from 6pm.
Games are to commence at approx 7.30 pm.
On finals night, the top 16 in the final rankings table will be seeded.
1st round 17 – 48.
2nd round….. winners of 1st round v 16 seeds.
All players must attend finals to collect any money. Any player failing to notify non attendance at least 24 hrs prior to the finals night will forfeit the chance to play in the next Tyne Masters Final.
All players taking part on finals night will receive a cash prize. Please let Stod know ASAP if you can’t attend.
Email address –
Points list find found here –   Tyne Masters Final Points